How to Delete an FTP account in SiteWorx?

How to Delete an FTP account in SiteWorx?

Delete an FTP account in SiteWorx

If you have created too many FTP user accounts and some of these have not been used and you want to remove an FTP account, then you can accomplish this by following this tutorial.

1. Log into your SiteWorx account. (e.g. www.example.com:2443/siteworx/ )
2. Under “SiteWorx Menu“, click the “Hosting Features” menu item if it is not already open.
3. Click the “FTP” menu item and then choose the “Accounts” option.

4. Under the “Action” list, select the appropriate FTP Account and then click on the “Delete” button.
5. For confirmation, Again click on the “Delete” button.

Warning: Data inside your FTP user account will also be removed and will be unrecoverable until you restore it with a backup.

Facebook
Google+
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do You Want Cheap VPS Hosting?
Save 50% On Your VPS Hosting
save 50%

READ MORE